NEW DATE for 10th Anniversary Celebration: May 31, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 6 p.m.

OBERON, 2 Arrow Street, Cambridge, MA 02138

$20 general admission
Tickets available at-the-door: 1 hour before curtain

You are invited to a 10th Anniversary Celebration concert! Doors open at 6:00pm for mingling, appetizers and a cash bar. Come and foster another decade of the bold and avant-garde!

Join host Allegra Libonati and familiar members of Guerilla Opera’s performing ensemble from your favorite productions as Guerilla Opera celebrates 10 seasons of ground-breaking, world premiere operas.

Enjoy mesmerizing performances from Guerilla Opera’s “relentlessly inventive” (WBUR) ensemble featuring selections from our repertoire of commissioned operas, including Heart of a Dog by Rudolf Rojahn, Say It Ain’t So, Joe! by Curtis K. Hughes, Gallo by Ken Ueno, Beowulf by Hannah Lash and a first-listen to new misc from Andy Vores’ new opera Chrononhotonthologos with a libretto based on the satirical play by Henry Carey (1734).

The performing ensemble for this celebration includes Guerilla Opera regulars Brian Church, Aliana de la Guardia, Patrick Massey, Douglas Dodson, Rane Moore, Philipp Stäudlin, artistic director Mike Williams, and new-comer cellist Stephen Marotto.


Posted in News | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

ArtsImpulse Awards Beowulf Best Music Director and Best Opera!

Thanks so much to ArtsImpulse for generously nominating our production of BEOWULF by Hannah Lash in 5 categories and for awarding us Best Music Director in an Opera (Guerilla Opera ensemble) and Best Opera!

We are proud of our work and we want to thank all who make it possible: Timothy & Jane Gillette, Elizabeth S. Boveroux, the Boston Conservatory at Berklee, Hannah Lash for writing this beautiful opera, Opera America for their support of new operas by female composers, Andrew Eggert for his beautiful and sensitive direction, Julia Noulin-Mérat for her continued leadership and beautiful scenic design, resident costume designer Neil Fortin, lighting designer Dan Chapman, cast members Brian Church, Aliana de la Guardia, Brendan P. Buckley, Amy Advocat, Philipp Stäudlin, Lilit Hartunian and Mike Williams as well as the rest of our incredible and loyal creative and production team!

Congratulation to all the other nominees and winners! Visit ArtsImpulse to view a full list.

Posted in News | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment